ICC Logo

Phone +299 323632 

Inuit and Arctic Indigenous Peoples Day

Inuit and Arctic Indigenous Peoples Day

December 16th, 2009, 11.00 am - 3.00 pm

North Atlantic House, Strandgade 91, 1401 København K


<media 240>Programme as pdf</media>


Co-Chairs: Jimmy Stotts, ICC Chair

Aqqaluk Lynge, Vice Chair, ICC-Greenland

11:00 am: Performance by Aavaat Choir

Welcome & Opening Remarks by Jimmy Stotts, ICC Chair

Mary Simon, President, ITK

Rodion Sulyandziga, RAIPON

Floyd Roland, Premier of Northwest Territories

Youth throat singers

12:00 pm: Lunch break at the Lavvu, Saami tent outside of the Arctic Venue (finger food served)

Performance by Riddu Riddu Festivála

1:00 pm: Tatiana Achirgina, Vice-Chair, ICC-Russia

Olav Mathis Eira, President of Saami Council

Eva Aariak, Premier of Nunavut (TBC)

Kuupik Kleist, Premier of Greenland

Lars Møller, SAO-Chair of the Arctic Council

Closing remarks by Aqqaluk Lynge, Vice-Chair, ICC-Greenland

Choir performance, MIK